Fall Hiatus Time!

I’m going on vacation! I really, really need the break. And…I think the blog needs a break, too. To be honest, all the numbers have pretty much been on a downward trend since April and I’m too stressed/busy to come up with fresh material that you readers deserve. There’s no way September will outperform August and I’m worn out.

When I consider shutting down the blog completely, that’s when I know I need a break.

I really like having a platform here to work out my own thoughts, to share knowledge and discuss topics, and engage with people in the writing and reading communities both on my blog and others’. I want to keep it going but finishing INNATE and outlining this new story have to come first.

So The Course of Events is going on a two week hiatus. Hopefully, I’ll return with new controversies, ideas, and better sarcasm and wit. I think two weeks is enough time to get my life back together, right? RIGHT?

I mean, next month is October and Halloween is my favorite holiday. I’m sure I’ll think of something.

alt=puppy with vampire teeth in its mouth
Or I’ll look at puppy vampire gifs all day.

No, seriously. You underestimate how much I love Halloween.

Anyone reading this watch the Nostalgia Critic? You know how much he loves Christmas. THAT IS HOW MUCH I LOVE HALLOWEEN.

alt=plastic skeleton with head swiveling around       giphy-41

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

*clears throat*

Um, okay, where was I?

Vacation. Then Halloween.

HALLOWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEENNNNN!!!!! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

*slaps face* Back on track.

*sees Halloween decorations*

I’M GOING ON VACATION! See you in two weeks!

alt=Frankenstein version of Marge Simpson, her hair turning into bats.

 

Author: JA Goodsell

I write YA fantasy, blog about it, and then take my dog out for therapy. My current manuscript is INNATE, a story of two sisters caught up in a war between the gods. Find me on Twitter at @JAGoodsell or Instagram at books_and_dogs

Leave a Reply

