Blogging A to Z Challenge Theme Reveal!

Welcome back! The Course of Events is taking a quick break from our hiatus (a hiatus from the hiatus, if you will), to announce a thing! You may want to sit down.

This year I have decided to do the Blogging from A to Z Challenge! Those brave souls who accept this challenge are tasked with writing 26 blog posts (one for each letter of the alphabet) starting on April 1st and posting every day (except Sundays). This is my first year attempting the challenge and I am really looking forward to seeing what other bloggers are up to!

I thought long and hard about what theme I wanted to use (or if I wanted to keep it fast, loose, and theme-less) and I think I’ve settled on something that will make everyone happy! Bedtime (1)

Each blog post will cover a topic related to anthropology (my Bacherlor’s and Master’s degrees of choice). Where applicable (which is most of the scheduled posts), I will also describe how the topic has influenced my own writing. Posts will be between 100 and 1000 words.

See you in April!

 

Author: JA Goodsell

I write YA fantasy, blog about it, and then take my dog out for therapy. My current manuscript is ANATHEMA, a story of two sisters caught up in a war between the gods. Find me on Twitter at @JAGoodsell or Instagram at books_and_dogs

16 thoughts

  1. When it comes to anthropology, I’m not clued up at all.
    The blend of anthropology and writing is a unique perspective…and relevant too, because the development of societies and cultures has a direct impact on character/plot development.
    My curiosity has been duly piqued.
    See you around on the A to Z circuit.
    Writer In Transit

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

