Sayonara!

Hey there friends! Big news today!

giphy (14).gif

I’m going to Japan in a couple weeks!!! *commences internal screaming*

I am also participating in a blog hop in April and will be preparing the first few posts that will go up while I’m still in Japan and have limited Internet access.

I’m also also writing the second draft of a book. Did you know that? I talk about it a lot. It takes MOST of the time.

Originally, I wanted to continue posting through March with no interruption, but it’s just a little too much (and by a little I mean Alaska-sized). I’d rather go on hiatus and produce quality posts later than try and power through with rushed and poorly considered posts.

Never fear! The Course of Events will pick up again on Monday, March 21st with the Theme Reveal for the A to Z Blogging Challenge. It’s going to be a blast!

Here is what is in store for the next couple of months:

April: A to Z Blogging Challenge (a new post every day in April except on Sundays, centering around a specific self-chosen theme)

May: Look forward to some possible upgrades to the site itself, better graphics, themed posts, and new challenges of the flash fiction and instagram variety!

June/July: More original work featured on the blog in the form of flash fiction, short stories, excerpts, poetry, and/or compilations of Twitter challenges like #2bitTues and #1LineWed. I am hoping to collaborate with other writers/bloggers for this development so this could take a little while longer to line up.

One of the best things about starting my blog early and not marketing myself properly for about 6 months (haha, beginners, am I right?) is that I’ve had a lot of breathing room to develop my voice and learn about creating content. I’m still figuring things out but I finally feel prepared to really carve out my niche and the next few months will see some exciting changes in that direction.

So stick around for future fun and, also, if you know of any cool restaurants or places to go in Tokyo, I’m building a list! *continues internal screaming*

 

Author: V. Kane

I write YA fantasy, blog about it, and then take my dog out for therapy. My current manuscript is ANATHEMA, a story of two sisters caught up in a war between the gods. Find me on Twitter at @ValkyrieWriting or Instagram at books_and_dogs

Leave a Reply

