5k and a 5k

I am running around Arizona seeing awesome stuff and will be until Sunday (this requires a dust mask and goggles, apparently)! I wanted to share an event for writers that I am not able to partake in this time around, but might be of interest to some (especially those who will be partaking in NaNoWriMo).

This is an event I found through the 10 Minute Novelists page on Facebook. It’s called the RUN WALK WRITE 5k. There are two tasks participants must accomplish this weekend:

Run 5 kilometers (3.1 miles)

Write 5,000 words.

Easy, right?

First, decide when you’re going to run and where. Second, decide what you’re going to write. I’d probably try to crank out 5,000 words of SAAFire but you never know what short story or new novel-sized tale is ready to be told, right?

So, go hop on Facebook and join 10 Minute Novelists and good luck with your 5ks!

Author: JA Goodsell

I write YA fantasy, blog about it, and then take my dog out for therapy. My current manuscript is INNATE, a story of two sisters caught up in a war between the gods. Find me on Twitter at @JAGoodsell or Instagram at books_and_dogs

Leave a Reply

